TOP BAR - Fixtures

Vote for the Breakthrough Player Award

Vote for the Breakthrough Player Award

AND THEN there were four. After four pulsating rounds of Anglo-Welsh Cup action the race for the 2016-17 title is now down to just an elite quartet of teams.

Those four teams will battle it out on 11 & 12 March for a place in the Final on the following weekend with Saracens and Exeter Chiefs grabbing first and second seeds to win home advantage in the last four.

Saracens, the number one seeds will host Leicester Tigers in a re-run of last weekend’s final pool stage match, at 6pm on Saturday 11 March with Harlequins travelling to Devon a day later for a 3pm kick.

· Saturday 11 March (6pm) Saracens v Leicester Tigers

· Sunday 12 March (3pm) Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins

Click here for tickets to the Anglo-Welsh Cup Final on 19 March at the Twickenham Stoop



Breakthrough Player Award

TEN OF THE hottest young stars of English rugby have been shortlisted for the 2016-17 Anglo-Welsh Cup Breakthrough Player Award and it’s now up to you to decide who will emerge as the winner. The Breakthrough Player Award is open to the best Under-23 players in the Anglo-Welsh Cup with shortlisted players being named after each round from statistics compiled by the boffins at OPTA. All ten have made a huge impact on the competition.

This year the competition is being supported by Citizen Watch UK who will provide the overall winner with the latest Citizen Skyhawk A-T watch and Gilbert who will supply £1,000 worth of kit to a grassroots club of the winner’s choice. Using OPTA match statistics, a forward and back from each round, along with two players with outstanding overall competition statistics have formed the below shortlist.  The winner will be announced prior to the Anglo-Welsh Cup Final.

Launched in 2012, the Breakthrough Player Award celebrates and recognises those young players who have stood out in the tournament with previous winners Jack Nowell, Jonny May, Tom Collins and Ollie Devoto.

So now it is time for you to get voting…



Voting closes at 12pm on 13 March



To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out 2016-2017 Anglo Welsh News