TOP BAR - Fixtures

Taylor to lead Warriors at Sevens

Taylor to lead Warriors at Sevens

Academy star Huw Taylor is set to captain Warriors when they travel to Newcastle’s Kingston Park for the Singha Premiership Sevens this Saturday 22 August.

Warriors will come up against Sale Sharks, Leicester Tigers and Newcastle Falcons in search of a place at Finals Day on Friday 28 August at Twickenham Stoop.

First-team players Dean Hammond, Mat Gilbert and Heath Stevens are named in the squad, who will be looking to repeat the success of two years ago when Warriors won all three of their group matches.

Supporters will also get a glimpse of new Academy winger Josh Adams, while Perry Humphreys and Jamie Shillcock are also in the squad.

Academy Manager Mark Hewitt said: "We’re very excited about being the first group to represent the Club back in a Premiership competition.

"We fared well in 2013 and hope to go far again in this year’s tournament with a young, promising group of players."
Worcester Warriors:

1. Huw Taylor (C)
2. Dean Hammond
3. Heath Stevens
4. George de Cothi
5. Jamie Shillcock
6. Perry Humphreys
7. Josh Adams
8. Mat Gilbert
9. Jonas Mikallcius
10. Will Butler
11. Ben Fowles
12. Robbie Smith

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press Sevens