TOP BAR - Fixtures

Saracens name Singha 7s squad

Saracens name Singha 7s squad

Saracens have named their squad for Friday evening’s Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series at Franklin’s Gardens.

The Singha 7s sees Saracens face hosts Northampton Saints, Gloucester and Harlequins in action from 19h00, with the top two teams on the day earning a place in the finals at the Ricoh Arena on Sunday August 7 alongside Cardiff Blues, Ospreys, Exeter Chiefs and Wasps who have already booked their place in Coventry.

Saracens have picked a young squad with Tom Whiteley skippering the side that contains six Academy players. Joining them is Kevin Barrett, the experienced former England 7s captain who is now a member of the Sarries back-room staff and will be there to lend his experience to a talented group at the home of Northampton Saints.

Saracens’ Singha 7s Group C squad

1 Ben Earl
2 Jack Nay
3 Ethan Waddleton
4 Jason Hill
5 Jarrad Haylor
6 Tom Whiteley (c)
7 Kevin Barrett
8 Alex Gliksten
9 Alistair Crossdale
10 Dom Morris
11 Rotimi Segun
12 Nick Forster

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Fixtures

19:00     Harlequins 7s v Northampton Saints 7s
19:25     Gloucester Rugby 7s v Saracens 7s
19:55     Gloucester Rugby 7s v Harlequins 7s
20:20     Northampton Saints 7s v Saracens 7s
20:50     Harlequins 7s v Saracens 7s
21:15     Gloucester Rugby 7s v Northampton Saints 7s 

Games will be televised on BT Sport

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Saracens Sevens