TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks have named their side to take on London Irish in the Aviva Premiership on Saturday at the AJ Bell Stadium (kick off 2.30pm).

Following his return from England, Josh Beaumont starts the match, with Sam Tuitupou, David Seymour & TJ Ioane all returning to the starting XV.

Sale Sharks: 15. Mike Haley, 14.  Will Addison, 13. Sam James, 12. Sam Tuitupou, 11. Nev Edwards, 10. Danny Cipriani, 9. Peter Stringer, 1. Eifion Lewis-Roberts, 2. Tommy Taylor, 3. Brian Mujati, 4. Bryn Evans, 5. Andrei Ostrikov, 6. TJ Ioane, 7. David Seymour (capt.), 8. Josh Beaumont

Replacements: 16. Neil Briggs, 17. Ross Harrison, 18. Vadim Cobilas, 19. Jonathan Mills, 20. Cameron Neild, 21. Chris Cusiter, 22. Joe Ford, 23. Tom Arscott.

The last four fixtures between the two sides have ended in home wins and you have to go back to 2011 for Irish’s last win away at Sale when they faced each other at Bolton Wanderers’ Macron Stadium.

Speaking ahead of the fixture, Steve Diamond said: "London Irish are a side going through a bit of transition, with new coaches, but they seem to have got their act together with a couple of good wins against Newcastle Falcons and Northampton Saints and they’ve won games in the European Rugby Challenge Cup, so they’ll be coming confident so we’ve got to carry on the way we’ve been playing."

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press Sale Sharks