TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Director of Rugby Steve Diamond has named his side to take on Newcastle Falcons tomorrow evening at Kingston Park (kick off 8pm).

The side includes six players making their starting debuts for the Sharks. AJ MacGinty, Byron McGuigan, Halani Aulika, Mike Phillips, Laurence Pearce and Rob Webber all start, with Dan Mugford and Kieran Longbottom on the bench. Captain Josh Beaumont starts at blindside flanker.

Sale Sharks: 15. Byron McGuigan, 14. Will Addison, 13. Sam James, 12. Johnny Leota, 11. Nev Edwards, 10. AJ MacGinty, 9. Mike Phillips, 1. Eifion Lewis-Roberts, 2. Rob Webber, 3. Halani Aulika, 4. Bryn Evans, 5. Andrei Ostrikov, 6. Josh Beaumont (c), 7. TJ Ioane, 8. Laurence Pearce

Replacements: 16. Neil Briggs, 17. James Flynn, 18. Kieran Longbottom, 19. Jonathan Mills, 20. Magnus Lund, 21. David Seymour, 22. James Mitchell, 23. Dan Mugford

Ahead of the game, Diamond said: “Getting a good start in the Premiership is crucial to all 12 teams. We have to respect Newcastle as they will be looking for a win in front of their own fans. There are no easy games in the Premiership these days, but we’re confident heading to Kingston Park and starting our season off on a high.”

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter