TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks have named their side to take on Leicester Tigers at Welford Road on Saturday afternoon (3pm) in the Aviva Premiership.

Steve Diamond has named the same 23 that defeated London Irish but  made three changes to his starting XV, with Ross Harrison, Vadim Cobilas & Cameron Neild coming into the side. Eifion Lewis-Roberts, Brian Mujati & David Seymour moving to the bench.

Sale Sharks

15. Mike Haley, 14. Will Addison, 13. Sam James, 12. Sam Tuitupou, 11. Nev Edwards, 10. Danny Cipriani, 9. Chris Cusiter, 1. Ross Harrison, 2. Tommy Taylor, 3. Vadim Cobilas, 4. Bryn Evans, 5. Andrei Ostrikov, 6. Cameron Neild, 7. TJ Ioane, 8. Josh Beaumont (capt).


16. Neil Briggs, 17. Eifion Lewis-Roberts, 18. Brian Mujati, 19. Jonathan Mills, 20. David Seymour, 21. Peter Stringer, 22. Joe Ford, 23. Tom Arscott.

Ahead of the fixture, Steve Diamond said: "Leicester is the place where you want to go and win, but history tells us that hasn't happened often, but we are a different Sale than we have been in the last few years. We need to go and play, we need to do what we've been doing, and pick a plan and implement it and hopefully beat them. We're looking for a good performance this weekend to carry on the form."

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Leicester Tigers News Press Sale Sharks