TOP BAR - Fixtures

Harlequins team to play London Irish

Harlequins team to play London Irish

Harlequins has announced the team to play London Irish at the Madejski Stadium on Sunday in Round 21 of the Aviva Premiership, kick-off 15:00.

There are five changes to the team that played Grenoble in last week’s European Rugby Challenge Cup semi-final victory.

Winston Stanley returns from a leg injury sustained against Wasps in February to start alongside George Lowe in the centres. The second change to the backline sees Charlie Walker named in the back three with Marland Yarde and Mike Brown.

In the forwards, Mark Lambert and Will Collier come into the front row, with Jack Clifford starting at blindside flanker.

Among the replacements, Mat Luamanu and Owen Evans are named.

Harlequins Team
15. Mike Brown
14. Marland Yarde
13. George Lowe
12. Winston Stanley
11. Charlie Walker
10. Ben Botica
9. Danny Care (C)

1. Mark Lambert
2. Joe Gray
3. Will Collier
4. James Horwill
5. Sam Twomey
6. Jack Clifford
7. Luke Wallace
8. Nick Easter

16. Dave Ward
17. Owen Evans
18. Kyle Sinckler
19. Charlie Matthews
20. Mat Luamanu
21. Karl Dickson
22. Nick Evans
23. Ross Chisholm

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Harlequins News Press