TOP BAR - Fixtures

Harlequins team to play Exeter Chiefs

Harlequins team to play Exeter Chiefs

Harlequins has announced the team to play Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park on Saturday in Round 3 of the Aviva Premiership, kick-off 15:00.

Behind an unchanged forward pack Mike Brown, Winston Stanley, Charlie Walker and Tim Swiel make their first starts of the season.

Among the replacements, first year Academy fly-half James Lang will look to make his debut for the Club.

Speaking ahead of the match Harlequins Director of Rugby John Kingston said: “We have made a number of changes to the squad for Saturday’s trip to Sandy Park, some tactical and others due to minor knocks.

“Harlequins has a tremendous respect for everything that Exeter have achieved in recent years, and we are well aware of how difficult it is to win down there.”

Harlequins team

15. Mike Brown
14. Marland Yarde
13. Joe Marchant
12. Winston Stanley
11. Charlie Walker
10. Tim Swiel
9. Danny Care (C)

1. Joe Marler
2. Rob Buchanan
3. Kyle Sinckler
4. Sam Twomey
5. James Horwill
6. Chris Robshaw
7. Luke Wallace
8. Jack Clifford

16. Dave Ward
17. Mark Lambert
18. Will Collier
19. George Merrick
20. James Chisholm
21. Karl Dickson
22. James Lang
23. Alofa Alofa

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins Harlequins News