TOP BAR - Fixtures

The award-winning HITZ programme

The award-winning HITZ programme

HITZ is Premiership Rugby’s award-winning education and employability programme which works with over 2,000 14-18 year-olds across England every year.

HITZ uses rugby’s core values of teamwork, respect, enjoyment, discipline and sportsmanship to get young people not in education, training or employment (NEET) back into education, training, apprenticeships and/or employment, and is delivered nationally by England’s 12 professional rugby clubs.

Our core offer, the HITZ Learning Academy, offers a relaxed environment targeted at 16-18 year olds to improve their functional maths and English, develop valuable life skills and gain important qualifications alongside experience from work placements and employer-led sessions. The programme also offers essential enrichment and sporting activities which supports the development of the whole individual through not only improving their mental but physical wellbeing as well.

Participants in the HITZ programme regularly report an increase in resilience, self-confidence and aspiration as a result of their involvement, and over 70% go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment.

HITZ is funded by partners Land Rover, Comic Relief and Wooden Spoon.

Club HITZ officer email
Bath Rugby Joe Aygul joe.aygul@bathrugby.com
Bristol Bears Nick George ngeorge@bristolbearsrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs Gareth Williams Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby Matt Russell MattRussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins Mark Kilgallon mark.kilgallon@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers Charlie Hurley charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish Ainsley Campbell Ainsley.Campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons Darren Greco (interim) darren.greco@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints Shirley Malin shirleymalin@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks Jon Travena john.travena@salesharks.com
Saracens Hal Sparke halsparke@saracens.net
Wasps Anthony O’Reilly anthony.oreilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors Dan Hart dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

For more details please use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

The Big Interview: Mike Brown on going the extra mile and the Gustard revolution at Quins

With the Six Nations just around the corner, Mike Brown has been a busy boy. Last autumn saw the England…

Final Heineken Champions Cup pool matches set to light up our screens

The final round of Heineken Champions Cup fixtures take place this weekend as Gallagher Premiership Rugby sides look to finish…

Wasps capture All Black centre Fekitoa

Wasps are delighted to confirm that talented New Zealand centre Malakai Fekitoa will join from French giants Toulon in the…

Northampton Saints sign Academy centre Reuben Bird-Tulloch

Northampton Saints today announce that Reuben Bird-Tulloch will join the Club’s Senior Academy for the 2019/20 season. The English centre…

Referees at the ready for final European pool matches

As Europe’s premier competitions enter their final pool stage match-ups, the men in the middle are poised and ready to keep order as…

Leicester Tigers’ George Ford targets foundations and consistency

It could spell trouble for the other Gallagher Premiership Rugby clubs but according to George Ford Leicester Tigers are now…

Sinoti Sinoti puts pen to paper on Falcons extension

Sinoti Sinoti will be thrilling Newcastle Falcons fans next season - the hot-stepping winger agreeing a contract extension to remain…

England star Hughes to swap Wasps for Bristol Bears

England international Nathan Hughes will join Bristol Bears ahead of the 2019-20 campaign. The 27-year-old powerhouse signs a three-year deal…

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions