TOP BAR - Fixtures

Match Stats - Fix Info

Aviva Premiership Final Preview: Exeter Chiefs v Saracens

Aviva Premiership Final Preview: Exeter Chiefs v Saracens

Exeter Chiefs are bidding to become only the fourth side ever to have retained the Aviva Premiership Rugby title – Leicester 1999-2002, Wasps 2003-2005, Leicester 2009-2010 and Saracens 2015-2016.

The Chiefs have won their last ten matches in all competitions since losing to Wasps at the Ricoh Arena in February. Exeter’s victory over Wasps after extra time in last season’s final was their first win in seven previous visits to Twickenham Stadium.

Saracens have been Premiership Rugby Champions on three previous occasions, beating Leicester in the final in 2011, Bath in 2015 and Exeter in 2016. Saracens have won on their last six visits to Twickenham Stadium since their extra time defeat there to Northampton Saints in the 2014 Aviva Premiership Rugby Final.

Exeter have won their last four matches against Saracens in all tournaments, including home and away in Premiership Rugby this season and a 43-20 win at Sandy Park in the Anglo-Welsh Cup in February.

Aviva Premiership Final – Exeter Chiefs v Saracens
Live on BT Sport

Referee: Wayne Barnes (200th Premiership game, 8th Final).
Assistant Referees: Luke Pearce & Paul Dix. TMO: David Grashoff.
Citing Officer: Paul Hull.

Gallery Lineups

Match Page 2017-18 - Lineups

Related News