TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In 2016, there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2016.17 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

European Rugby Disciplinary Hearings – Round 2

CHAMPIONS CUP – Citing complaints Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) EPCR has received a citing complaint against the Northampton Saints hooker,…

Capacity crowd expected at the Franklin’s Gardens as Wasps travel to Northampton Saints

There are just 600 tickets left for Saints’ Premiership battle against local rivals Wasps on Saturday 28th October. With over 14,600…

David Humphreys and Todd Blackadder prepared for Gloucester-Bath rivalry

Gloucester Rugby director of rugby David Humphreys admits the West Country Derby was a foreign concept to him before he…

Challenge Cup review: London Irish and Newcastle Falcons raid France

Dean Richards’ Newcastle Falcons are now two from two in the European Challenge Cup after they downed Bordeaux-Bègles in France,…

Champions Cup review: Saracens, Leicester and Bath come out on top

After another scintillating weekend of European Champions Cup action, Saracens, Leicester Tigers and Bath Rugby all reign supreme at the…

Majestic Braves too good for Bath United in fine Premiership Rugby A League victory

Exeter Braves produced a blistering second-half performance to cruise past Bath United and preserve their 100 percent start to the…

European wrap: Exeter Chiefs stun Montpellier

Aviva Premiership Rugby champions Exeter Chiefs produced one of their best European performances to date as they stunned French outfit…

European round-up: Saracens stay perfect

We start where Saturday’s European Champions Cup action ended – in North London where Saracens inflicted a 36-34 defeat on…