TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In the 2017-18 season there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2017-18 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

Gary Graham out to help Newcastle end 20-year wait for a win at Leicester

Gary Graham insists fear will not be a factor on Friday as Newcastle Falcons work to end their 20-year wait…

Channel 5 and BT Sport to show West Country derby

One of the standout fixtures in English rugby headlines this weekend's Aviva Premiership Rugby action and the TV cameras will…

Wayne Barnes is the man in the middle for West Country derby

The West Country derby is one of the most fiercely contested in rugby and this weekend it will be officiated…

Campese Ma’afu to leave Northampton Saints

Northampton Saints can today confirm that prop Campese Ma’afu will be leaving Franklin’s Gardens at the end of this season.…

Bath Rugby trio put to the test thanks to Aviva Tackling Numbers

Bath Rugby players were put to the test this week as they swapped tackling opposition on the field of play…

Changing Paice: Exiles legend set to retire at end of season

London Irish legend David Paice will retire at the end of the season more than 14 years after making his…

Dan Robson extends contract with Wasps

Wasps are delighted to announce that scrum half Dan Robson has signed a new long-term contract. The 26-year-old No.9 joined…

Northampton Wanderers and Exeter Braves reach Premiership Rugby A League Final

Northampton Wanderers will welcome Exeter Braves to Franklin’s Gardens on Monday 30 April to contest the Premiership Rugby A League…