TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In the 2017-18 season there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2017-18 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

Aviva Premiership Rugby final: The road to Twickenham

We’re 134 matches into an enthralling Aviva Premiership Rugby season but there’s still one more mouth-watering tussle to come. Exeter…

South African lock Grobler links up with Gloucester Rugby

Gloucester Rugby are thrilled to confirm the news that South African lock Gerbrandt Grobler will move to Kingsholm from Munster…

Harlequins appoint England coach Gustard

Harlequins is delighted to announce that England defence coach Paul Gustard will join the London club as Head of Rugby,…

Harlequins’ Marcus Smith included in England squad for World Rugby U20 Championship

England U20s head coach Steve Bates has named his 28-man squad for the World Rugby U20 Championship (30 May-17 June). England…

Social media review of the Aviva Premiership Rugby semi-finals

Saracens and Exeter Chiefs booked their place in the Aviva Premiership Rugby Final, after two fantastic matches this weekend saw…

What you might have missed: Aviva Premiership Rugby Semi-finals

A fascinating Aviva Premiership Final is now just six days away after the teams that finished first and second in…

Audio: Reaction to Exeter Chiefs 36 Newcastle Falcons 5

Ian Williams reflects on a one-sided semifinal at Sandy Park, after which TalkSPORT 2's Andrew McKenna confers with the winning…