TOP BAR - Fixtures

The award-winning HITZ programme

The award-winning HITZ programme

HITZ is Premiership Rugby’s award-winning education and employability programme which works with over 2,000 14-18 year-olds across England every year.

HITZ uses rugby’s core values of teamwork, respect, enjoyment, discipline and sportsmanship to get young people not in education, training or employment (NEET) back into education, training, apprenticeships and/or employment, and is delivered nationally by England’s 12 professional rugby clubs.

Our core offer, the HITZ Learning Academy, offers a relaxed environment targeted at 16-18 year olds to improve their functional maths and English, develop valuable life skills and gain important qualifications alongside experience from work placements and employer-led sessions. The programme also offers essential enrichment and sporting activities which supports the development of the whole individual through not only improving their mental but physical wellbeing as well.

Participants in the HITZ programme regularly report an increase in resilience, self-confidence and aspiration as a result of their involvement, and over 70% go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment.

HITZ is funded by partners Land Rover, Comic Relief and Wooden Spoon.

Club HITZ officer email
Bath Rugby Joe Aygul joe.aygul@bathrugby.com
Bristol Bears Nick George ngeorge@bristolbearsrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs Gareth Williams Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby Matt Russell MattRussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins Mark Kilgallon mark.kilgallon@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers Charlie Hurley charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish Ainsley Campbell Ainsley.Campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons Darren Greco (interim) darren.greco@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints Shirley Malin shirleymalin@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks Jon Travena john.travena@salesharks.com
Saracens Hal Sparke halsparke@saracens.net
Wasps Anthony O’Reilly anthony.oreilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors Dan Hart dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

For more details please use this form:

[recaptcha]

 

MORE FROM NEWS

Kristen Clardy – Premiership Rugby Scholarships programme revolutionises game for US coach

Ask Kristen Clardy about her experiences on the Premiership Rugby Scholarship programme, and she’ll tell you that what she learned went above…

European Review: Exeter Chiefs seal exhilirating win at Kingsholm

With Gloucester Rugby's win at Sandy Park last week shaking up the Champions Cup, many had looked forward to this…

Franco Mostert to make first Gloucester Rugby start against Exeter Chiefs

Second-rower Franco Mostert will make his first start as Gloucester Rugby make half a dozen changes to their starting line-up…

Exeter Chiefs side to face Gloucester Rugby

Rob Baxter says his Exeter Chiefs side must use the disappointment of their European campaign so far to make them…

European Rugby Round Four: social media preview

The Champions Cup and Challenge Cup return for the second week running as the 12 Gallagher Premiership sides try and…

Nusi Tukuafu – invaluable lessons learned from Premiership Rugby Scholarships programme

Coaching rugby in America’s 50th state, the Islands of Aloha, Nusi Tukuafu admits that they have a fairly blinkered view of the sport…

Leicester Tigers team news

Graham Kitchener and Gareth Owen return to the Leicester Tigers team for Sunday’s Heineken Champions Cup tie against Racing 92…

Newcastle Falcons team to face Edinburgh

England flanker Mark Wilson is among the returning stars for Newcastle Falcons as they prepare to host Edinburgh in Sunday’s…

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions