TOP BAR - Fixtures

The award-winning HITZ programme

The award-winning HITZ programme

HITZ is Premiership Rugby’s award-winning education and employability programme which works with over 2,000 14-18 year-olds across England every year.

HITZ uses rugby’s core values of teamwork, respect, enjoyment, discipline and sportsmanship to get young people not in education, training or employment (NEET) back into education, training, apprenticeships and/or employment, and is delivered nationally by England’s 12 professional rugby clubs.

Our core offer, the HITZ Learning Academy, offers a relaxed environment targeted at 16-18 year olds to improve their functional maths and English, develop valuable life skills and gain important qualifications alongside experience from work placements and employer-led sessions. The programme also offers essential enrichment and sporting activities which supports the development of the whole individual through not only improving their mental but physical wellbeing as well.

Participants in the HITZ programme regularly report an increase in resilience, self-confidence and aspiration as a result of their involvement, and over 70% go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment.

HITZ is funded by partners Land Rover, Comic Relief and Wooden Spoon.

Club HITZ officer email
Bath Rugby Joe Aygul joe.aygul@bathrugby.com
Bristol Bears Nick George ngeorge@bristolbearsrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs Gareth Williams Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby Matt Russell MattRussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins Mark Kilgallon mark.kilgallon@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers Charlie Hurley charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish Ainsley Campbell Ainsley.Campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons Darren Greco (interim) darren.greco@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints Shirley Malin shirleymalin@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks Jon Travena john.travena@salesharks.com
Saracens Hal Sparke halsparke@saracens.net
Wasps Anthony O’Reilly anthony.oreilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors Dan Hart dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

For more details please use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

The Big Interview: Alex Dombrandt

What started off as an innocuous university nickname is in danger of becoming an unshakeable epithet for the breakout star…

Thomas Petit – From chance courthouse encounter to Premiership Rugby Scholarships

Have you heard the one about the police officer, the lawyer and the high school rugby team? For Aurora, Illinois native…

Christmas comes early thanks to Worcester Warriors

Worcester Warriors will be roared on by 1,600 local schoolchildren when they take on Pau in the European Challenge Cup…

Exeter Chiefs side to face Gloucester Rugby

Rob Baxter says his Exeter Chiefs side must use the disappointment of their European campaign so far to make them…

Franco Mostert to make first Gloucester Rugby start against Exeter Chiefs

Second-rower Franco Mostert will make his first start as Gloucester Rugby make half a dozen changes to their starting line-up…

Bristol Bears make six changes for La Rochelle

Jordan Crane returns to the starting line-up as Bristol Bears face La Rochelle in the European Challenge Cup on Saturday…

Throwback Thursday: Wasps 27-20 Toulouse

Despite a home loss to Toulouse leaving Wasps’ hopes of Heineken Champions Cup glory hanging by a thread, the incentive…

Ollie Thorley named Gallagher Premiership Rugby Player of the Month for November

Gloucester Rugby's Ollie Thorley was today acclaimed as ‘a spectacular finisher’ after being named Gallagher Premiership Rugby Player of the…