The 2019-20 rugby season marks Land Rover’s 12th season supporting grassroots rugby in the UK through the Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup, showcasing Land Rover’s commitment to rugby at all levels, from grassroots all the way to the elite.

The Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup is a series of national grassroots rugby festivals for U11 and U12 rugby teams. Run in conjunction with all twelve Premiership Rugby clubs, the regional rugby events are an essential part of the UK rugby calendar. To date, more than 85,000 youngsters have participated in the tournament since its inception – enough to fill world-famous Twickenham Stadium.

The Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup has led the likes of Newcastle Falcons’ back row forward Callum Chick to realise their rugby dreams. Spotted at the grassroots rugby festival hosted at Kingston Park, whilst playing for Ponteland RFC, Chick has since gone on to captain England U20’s in between pulling on the Newcastle Falcons jersey.

Land Rover’s commitment to grassroots rugby was highlighted during Rugby World Cup 2015 when the brand used its status as a Worldwide Partner to put this aspect of the game on the global stage, through its ‘We Deal In Real’ campaign. The sentiment behind ‘We Deal In Real’ continues and to mark Land Rover’s Testimonial Season, an U11 and U12 team from each Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup festival will be in with a chance of winning a trip to Twickenham for the Gallagher Premiership Rugby Final on Saturday 20 June 2020. The lucky teams will all get to meet a host of Land Rover rugby ambassadors and take part in a Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup Testimonial Parade, at half time in front of a sell-out crowd at Twickenham.

This season could see another future star in the making unearthed, for more information on the Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup and how to get your team involved, please email community@premiershiprugby.com

Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup 2019-20

Date Premiership Rugby Club Contact Details
Sunday 26 April 2020 Bath Rugby Community@bathrugby.com
Sunday 15 March 2020 Bristol Bears ccapel@bristolbearsrugby.com
Sunday 20 October 2029 Exeter Chiefs AronStruminski@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Sunday 23 February 2019 Gloucester Rugby terryfanolua@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Saturday 9 November 2019 Harlequins communityevents@quins.co.uk
Sunday 19 November 2019 Leicester Tigers eric.barker@tigers.co.uk
Sunday 8 March 2020 London Irish hari.mccormack@london-irish.com
Sunday 6 October 2019 Northampton Saints U11 AdamKing@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Saturday 30 November 2019 Northampton Saints U12 AdamKing@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sunday 8 March 2020 Sale Sharks Darren.Lamon@salesharks.com
Saturday 12 October 2019 Saracens DerekCole@saracens.net
Sunday 27 October 2019 Wasps community@wasps.co.uk
Saturday 30 November 2019 Worcester Warriors Steve.Joslin@warriors.co.uk