The longstanding Defender Premiership Rugby Cup festivals return this season. Land Rover has been supporting rugby at all levels in the UK for nearly two decades; from the grassroots to the elite. Land Rover support for grassroots rugby in the UK is typified through the Defender Premiership Rugby Cup, a nationwide series of rugby festivals for U11 and U12 teams.

Vital in fostering the values at the heart of the game, the Defender Premiership Rugby Cup is a key part of the grassroots rugby calendar each season that allows Land Rover to connect with the rugby community and the people at the heart of it. The events are designed to provide aspiring young players with the chance to play competitive fixtures in a format to aid their development, all within the spirit of rugby’s core values of teamwork, respect, enjoyment, discipline, and sportsmanship. Allowing them to learn vital lessons, that will serve them both on and off the rugby pitch.

Since its inception, the Defender Premiership Rugby Cup has helped over 100,000 youngsters discover rugby through the annual rugby events, with some realising their dreams of going on to play for Premiership Rugby clubs.

For each Under-11 and Under-12 team entering the Defender Premiership Rugby Cup, there is the chance to win an exclusive trip to the Gallagher Premiership Rugby Final, at Twickenham Stadium on 27 May 2023.

If you are wanting to attend any of the festivals please contact the clubs using the below email address’.

Club

Festival Date

Email Address

Bath Rugby Sunday 30 April 2023 Community@bathrugby.com
Bristol Bears Sunday 2 October 2022 jellis@bristolbearsrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs Sunday 9 October 2022 community@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby Sunday 19 February 2023 community@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins Saturday 11 March 2023 community.events@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers Sunday 13 November 2022 communityevents@tigers.co.uk
London Irish Sunday 16 October 2022 Community@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons Sunday 5 March 2023 gavin.beasley@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints – U11 Saturday 11 March 2023 community@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Northampton Saints – U12 Saturday 11 February 2023 community@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks Sunday 23 April 2023 community@salesharks.co.uk
Saracens Saturday 25 February 2023 community@saracens.net
Wasps Sunday 9 October 2022 community@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors Saturday 12 November 2022 Henry.Beech@warriors.co.uk

 

Land Rover Premiership Rugby Cup Coaching Pack