TOP BAR - Fixtures

Match officials confirmed for the final round of Gallagher Premiership Rugby

Match officials confirmed for the final round of Gallagher Premiership Rugby

Matthew Carley (above) will referee his 86th Premiership Rugby game at the Ricoh Arena

Adam Leal will make his Gallagher Premiership Rugby refereeing bow this weekend as the regular season reaches its enthralling conclusion.

A regular on the National League circuit, Leal, who has already been involved in top-flight games as an assistant, was the headline announcement as the full list of officials was released for Round 22.

He will take charge of Saracens’ clash with Worcester Warriors at Sixways on Saturday, supported by assistant referees Jack Makepeace and Paul Dix and with Trevor Fisher as TMO.

One of six clashes taking place at the same time on Saturday, Round 22 promises to be a fitting finale to a compelling Gallagher Premiership Rugby campaign full of twists and turns.

Read more from the best club rugby league in the world:
-The state of play in Gallagher Premiership Rugby ahead of Round 22
-Match Reaction: Captain Barritt praises Saracens’ leaders
-Gallagher Premiership Rugby Player of the Month for April

Karl Dickson will be the man with the whistle at Sandy Park as leaders Exeter Chiefs look to cement first place against Northampton Saints.

The clash, to be broadcast live on BT Sport, will also see Saints go in pursuit of the points they need to pip rivals Harlequins to the final semi-final berth. Luke Pearce and Gareth Holsgrove join Dickson on the officiating team in the West Country, while the TMO is David Rose.

In the other fixture with top-four ramifications, Matthew Carley will referee his 86th Premiership Rugby game at the Ricoh Arena, with another experienced official, Wayne Barnes handed the reins for Sale Sharks’ match-up with confirmed semi-finalists Gloucester Rugby.

Elsewhere, JP Doyle is in line to officiate Bristol Bears’ trip north to Newcastle Falcons, while Craig Maxwell-Keys will be the man in the middle for Leicester Tigers’ home tie with Bath Rugby. 

Saturday 18 May

Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints (Sandy Park, 4pm) Live on BT Sport
Referee: Karl Dickson (19th Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Luke Pearce & Gareth Holsgrove. 
TMO: David Rose.
Citing Officer: James Hall.

Leicester Tigers v Bath Rugby (Welford Road, 4pm)
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys (63rd Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Ian Tempest & Matthew O’Grady. 
TMO: Sean Davey.
Citing Officer: Grant Seely.

Newcastle Falcons v Bristol Bears (Kingston Park, 4pm)
Referee: JP Doyle (170th Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Hamish Smales & Andrew Jackson. 
TMO: David Grashoff.
Citing Officer: Andy Blyth.

Sale Sharks v Gloucester Rugby (AJ Bell Stadium, 4pm)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (217th Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Christophe Ridley & Peter Allan. 
TMO: Keith Lewis.
Citing Officer: Shaun Gallagher.

Wasps v Harlequins (Ricoh Arena, 4pm) Live on BT Sport
Referee: Matthew Carley (86th Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Tom Foley & Greg Macdonald. 
TMO: Stuart Terheege.
Citing Officer: Buster White.

Worcester Warriors v Saracens (Sixways, 4pm)
Referee: Adam Leal (1st Premiership game).
Assistant Referees: Jack Makepeace & Paul Dix. 
TMO: Trevor Fisher.
Citing Officer: Dave Guyan


To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions