TOP BAR - Fixtures

Saracens Storm team for Premiership Rugby Shield final

Saracens Storm team for Premiership Rugby Shield final

Saracens Storm take on Newcastle Falcons in the Premiership Rugby Shield final this evening at Kingston Park (KO 20H00).

A young group with the added experience of Dom Day, Adam Powell’s side have already achieved a lot together this season.

They reached the Premiership Rugby Cup final and the majority were part of the squad which won the Premiership 7s last summer.

Not only that, their last two performances have seen them score 140 points, 89 of which were against Northampton Wanderers in the semi-final.

There are four changes to the starting XV from that night. Manu Vunipola, who is in England Under-20s’ squad for the World Rugby U20 Championships, starts at fly-half in place of sidelined Max Malins.

Read more from the best club rugby league in the world:
-The state of play in Gallagher Premiership Rugby ahead of Round 22
-Match Reaction: Captain Barritt praises Saracens’ leaders
-Sale Sharks sign South African international Prop Coenraad ‘Coenie’ Oosthuizen from the Cell-C Sharks

Another heading to Argentina is Joel Kpoku; he partners Day in the row while Hayden Thompson-Stringer and Andy Christie come in at loosehead and blindside flanker respectively.

Storm team to face Newcastle Falcons in the Premiership Rugby Shield final:

15. Matt Gallagher
14. Rotimi Segun
13. Dom Morris
12. Tom Griffiths
11. Elliott Obatoyinbo
10. Manu Vunipola
9. Tom Whiteley

1. Hayden Thompson-Stringer
2. Tom Woolstencroft
3. Christian Judge
4. Dom Day
5. Joel Kpoku
6. Andy Christie
7. Ben Earl
8. Sione Vailanu


16. Christopher Tolofua
17. Sam Crean
18. Billy Walker
19. Cameron Boon
20. Sean Reffell
21. Henry Taylor
22. Charlie Watson
23. Reuben Bird-Tulloch

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions