TOP BAR - Fixtures

England squad for South Africa Test

England squad for South Africa Test

Eddie Jones has retained 25 players to continue England’s preparation for the first Test of the Quilter Internationals against South Africa at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.

In addition Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) will remain in Portugal to continue his rehabilitation.

The 23-man match day squad will be announced on Thursday before returning to London.

Tom Curry (Sale Sharks)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain
Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby)
Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs)
Brad Shields (Wasps)
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
Elliott Stooke (Bath Rugby)
Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)

Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


The players returning to their clubs:

Nathan Earle, Ted Hill, Alex Lozowski, Mike Rhodes, Sam Underhill, Richard Wigglesworth, Mike Brown, Joe Cokanasiga, Nick Schonert and Ben Morgan

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out 2018-2019 Gallagher Premiership News

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions