TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks team to face Leicester Tigers

Sale Sharks team to face Leicester Tigers

Josh Beaumont returns to the Sharks’ back row for the visit of Leicester Tigers in the Gallagher Premiership Round 16 at the AJ Bell Stadium on Friday 8th March, kick off 8.00p.m.

Arron Reed deputises on the left wing for Byron McGuigan, away with Scotland, whilst, on the bench Gus Warr replaces the injured Will Cliff. Paolo Odogwu steps into the gap vacated by Reed and lock Matt Postlethwaite is named, should Josh Strauss be retained by Scotland for their match against Wales.

Starting XV: 15.Luke James; 14.Denny Solomona, 13.James O’Connor, 12.Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11.Arron Reed; 10.Sam James, 9.Faf de Klerk; 1.Valery Morozov, 2.Rob Webber, 3.WillGriff John, 4.Bryn Evans, 5.James Phillips, 6.Jono Ross (capt.), 7.Ben Curry, 8.Josh Beaumont.

Replacements: 16.Curtis Langdon, 17.Tom Bristow, 18.James Jones, 19.Matt Postlethwaite, 20.Cameron Neild, 21.Gus Warr, 22.Cameron Redpath, 23.Paolo Odogwu

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions