TOP BAR - Fixtures

Harlequins announce squad to play Wasps in Big Game 11 at Twickenham

Harlequins announce squad to play Wasps in Big Game 11 at Twickenham

Danny Care and Marcus Smith will start as half-backs for Big Game 11: Harlequins v Wasps at Twickenham on Saturday (kick-off: 16:00).

With over 79,000 tickets already sold for the showpiece event at the home of rugby, it is a welcome return for seasoned international Care, who has been rested for Quins’ past three matches.

There is one other change to the back line that started against Leicester last week with Francis Saili at Inside centre. Joe Marchant is at Outside, Mike Brown at Full-back and Nathan Earle and Cadan Murley are on the wings.

There is only one change in the forwards with Ben Glynn coming in at Lock alongside former Wasp Matt Symons while James Chisholm becomes the sixth different captain to lead Harlequins out at Big Game after Will Skinner, Chris Robshaw, Nick Easter, Care and Dave Ward, who starts at hooker on Saturday.

Head of Rugby Paul Gustard said: “This is one of the Gallagher Premiership’s premier events and we are privileged to be hosting Dai Young and Wasps at Twickenham on Saturday.

“We know Saturday’s occasion will be one to savour and it is one that we are relishing but this remains a home fixture with crucial league points at stake and that is all the incentive we need to produce a performance to be proud of.”

“I am very pleased with the way the squad has prepared this week and am confident we can get the result that we need to go into the New Year with the confidence to enable us to keep climbing the table.”

Harlequins XV to play Wasps (kick-off: 16:00)

15. Mike Brown (306)
14. Nathan Earle (13)
13. Joe Marchant (70)
12. Francis Saili (14)
11. Cadan Murley (9)
10. Marcus Smith (43)
9. Danny Care (252)

1. Joe Marler (180)
2. Dave Ward (156)
3. Kyle Sinckler (130)
4. Matt Symons (12)
5. Ben Glynn (31)
6. Alex Dombrandt (9)
7. Jack Clifford (83)
8. James Chisholm (Captain, 69)

Game Changers

16. Max Crumpton (11)
17. Nick Auterac (4)
18. Will Collier (140)
19. George Merrick (92)
20. Renaldo Bothma (16)
21. Charlie Mulchrone (30)
22. James Lang (34)
23. Gabriel Ibitoye (11)

Not considered for selection

Lewis Boyce
Rob Buchanan
Henry Cheeseman
James Horwill
Dino Lamb
Mark Lambert
Josh McNulty
Chris Robshaw
Tim Visser

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions