TOP BAR - Fixtures

Harlequins announce squad to play Northampton Saints in Gallagher Premiership Rugby

Harlequins announce squad to play Northampton Saints in Gallagher Premiership Rugby

Head of Rugby Paul Gustard has named his squad for Harlequins’ first away fixture of the Gallagher Premiership season at Northampton on Friday evening (kick-off: 19:45).

Following last week’s 51-23 victory over Sale at The Stoop in the first round of Premiership fixtures, Chris Robshaw leads a strong side at Franklin’s Gardens with four changes to the starting XV from last week.

In the scrum there are first starts of the season for Ben Glynn, Archie White and James Chisholm while Charlie Walker will play on the right wing.

Gustard said: “There were a lot of good things about last week’s win against Sale but it was one win. We have won nothing more than that match and we are under no illusions about the challenges and quality in the competition.

“Franklin’s Gardens is always a tough place to get a result. It will be Saints first home match of the season and they will want to perform in front of their supporters.

“There are talented players throughout their squad, they are well coached and we as a group are looking forward to finding a way to get the result we want.”

Harlequins squad to play Northampton Saints (Harlequins appearances)

15. Aaron Morris (18)
14. Charlie Walker (87)
13. Joe Marchant (57)
12. Ben Tapuai (1)
11. Nathan Earle (1)
10. Marcus Smith (29)
9. Danny Care (245)

1. Joe Marler (169)
2. Elia Elia (17)
3. Will Collier (127)
4. Matt Symons (1)
5. Ben Glynn (21)
6. Archie White (21)
7. Chris Robshaw (Captain, 258)
8. James Chisholm (56)

Game Changers

16. Max Crumpton (1)
17. Mark Lambert (235)
18. Phil Swainston (10)
19. Stan South (17)
20. Renaldo Bothma (7)
21. Charlie Mulchrone (19)
22. James Lang (23)
23. Paul Lasike (1)

Not considered for selection:

Lewis Boyce
Mike Brown
Rob Buchanan
Demetri Catrakilis
Jack Clifford
Alex Dombrandt
James Horwill
Josh Ibuanokpe
Dino Lamb
Mat Luamanu
Josh McNulty
George Merrick
Francis Saili
Kyle Sinckler
Luke Wallace

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter