TOP BAR - Fixtures

Harlequins name matchday squad for La Rochelle

Harlequins name matchday squad for La Rochelle

Harlequins have named the matchday 23 to face La Rochelle in round of the European Rugby Champions Cup at Stade Marcel-Deflandre on Sunday (kick off 15:15GMT/16:15CET).

There are four changes to the starting 15 that overturned a 21-point deficit to defeat Wasps at The Stoop in Round 5.

Marcus Smith starts at fly-half as James Lang moves to inside centre in place of Jamie Roberts, who suffered a concussion last weekend. In the outside backs Ian Prior and Ross Chisholm are named to start following injuries to Mike Brown (eye) and Charlie Walker (ribs).

Amongst the forwards, Mat Luamanu is recalled into the back row after Renaldo Bothma underwent surgery on a broken arm, in an otherwise unchanged pack.

On the bench Joe Marchant and Aaron Morris are named as replacements as they both return from long term injuries.

Harlequins (Harlequins appearances) 
15. Ian Prior (3)
14. Ross Chisholm (85)
13. Alofa Alofa (45)
12. James Lang (14)
11. Tim Visser (51)
10. Marcus Smith (18)
9. Danny Care (238)

1. Lewis Boyce (12)
2. Dave Ward (Captain, 134)
3. Kyle Sinckler (113)
4. George Merrick (76)
5. Ben Glynn (16)
6. James Chisholm (47)
7. Archie White (12)
8. Mat Luamanu (58)

16. Elia Elia (12)
17. Mark Lambert (222)
18. Phil Swainston (7)
19. Charlie Matthews (154)
20. Dino Lamb (9)
21. Dave Lewis (6)
22. Joe Marchant (45)
23. Aaron Morris (12)

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Premiership Rugby news, ticketing news, information, offers and exclusive competitions