International prop Dan Cole will reach the landmark of 50 European Cup appearances for Leicester Tigers in Sunday’s home game against Racing 92 (1.00pm kick-off).

Cole is joined in the Tigers line-up by fellow England squad men Jonny May, Ben Youngs and George Ford for the Pool 4 encounter at Welford Road. Ford is named as captain after leading Tigers in their last home game, against London Irish a fortnight ago.

Manu Tuilagi and Matt Toomua also return to the starting line-up after missing the defeat against Castres Olympique in the south of France last weekend.

Tigers head coach Matt O’Connor said: “We have obviously not done as well as we would have liked in Europe this season but this is a huge opportunity to put in a big performance against one of the premier teams in the tournament in front of our own fans at Welford Road.

“Racing have a lot of world-class players in the group, they are chasing a place in the quarter-finals and we need to put out a big performance against a team of that quality.”

Tickets for Sunday’s game are still available at the Tigers ticket office. Book in person, phone the office on 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or online at

Leicester Tigers (v Racing 92, Welford Road, Sunday 1.00pm)

15 Mathew Tait
14 Nick Malouf
13 Manu Tuilagi
12 Matt Toomua
11 Jonny May
10 George Ford (c)
9 Ben Youngs

1 Greg Bateman
2 Tatafu Polota-Nau
3 Dan Cole
4 Harry Wells
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Mike Williams
7 Brendon O’Connor
8 Sione Kalamafoni


16 Tom Youngs
17 Michele Rizzo
18 Logovi’i Mulipola
19 Mike Fitzgerald
20 Valentino Mapapalangi
21 Sam Harrison
22 Joe Ford
23 Adam Thompstone

Racing 92: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Teddy Thomas, 13 Virimi Vakatawa, 12 Henry Chavancy, 11 Joe Rokocoko, 10 Rémi Tales, 9 Maxime Machenaud (c); 1 Eddy Ben Arous, 2 Camille Chat, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 5 Manuel Carizza, 6 Wenceslas Lauret, 7 Yannick Nyanga, 8 Leone Nakarawa

Replacements: 16 Dimitri Szarzewski, 17 Vasil Kakovin, 18 Cedate Gomes Sa, 19 Baptiste Chouzenoux, 20 Boris Palu, 21 Teddy Iribaren, 22 Dan Carter, 23 Louis Dupichot