Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Saracens name team to face London Irish

Saracens name team to face London Irish

Saracens have named their team to face London Irish in round 12 of the Aviva Premiership at Allianz Park on Saturday, kick-off 14h00.

Up front, Petrus Du Plessis starts at tighthead prop and is joined by Jamie George and Mako Vunipola in the front row.
Alistair Hargreaves captains the side from second row and is joined by George Kruis at lock.
In the back row, Jackson Wray wears the No6 shirt, with Jacques Burger named at openside flanker – Billy Vunipola starts at No8.
In the backs, Neil de Kock starts at scrum-half to partner Owen Farrell at halfback.  Duncan Taylor starts at inside centre, and is joined by Nick Tompkins in the Saracens midfield.
David Strettle returns to the side on the left wing, with Chris Wyles switching to the right wing. Ben Ransom starts at full-back.
Saracens team to face London Irish:
15. Ben Ransom; 14. Chris Wyles, 13. Nick Tompkins, 12. Duncan Taylor, 11. David Strettle; 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Neil de Kock; 1. Mako Vunipola, 2. Jamie George, 3. Petrus Du Plessis; 4. George Kruis, 5. Alistair Hargreaves ©; 6. Jackson Wray, 7. Jacques Burger, 8. Billy Vunipola.

16. Brett Sharman, 17. Richard Barrington, 18. James Johnston, 19. Maro Itoje, 20. Kelly Brown, 21. Ben Spencer, 22. Nils Mordt, 23. Tim Streather.

Next Story

Match Reaction: Exeter Chiefs 25 Gloucester Rugby 26

Previous Story

Match Reaction: Northampton Saints 39 Newcastle Falcons 31

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
No Club