Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

London Irish Team Announcement

London Irish Team Announcement

London Irish has made five changes from the side that took on Gloucester last weekend for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership clash with Newcastle at the Madejski Stadium (Kick off 12.30pm).

James Buckland and Alex Corbisiero come back into the front row to join Paulica Ion after being away with the England Saxons for the last few weeks. Kieran Low comes into the second row to partner Nick Kennedy fresh from England U20’s victory over Wales last weekend, with Kieran Roche moving to the back row. Paul Hodgson returns to partner Ryan Lamb at scrum half and Elvis Seveali’i starts at outside centre.

London Irish Head Coach, Toby Booth said: “It’s great to be getting back to the Aviva Premiership which is our primary focus during any season. It is vital that we start to build up momentum for the next run of games to ensure we power our way into contention for the play-offs and the final reckoning come May.”

15. Topsy Ojo; 14. Adam Thompstone; 13. Elvis Seveali’i; 12. Seilala Mapusua (Captain); 11. Sailosi Tagicakibau; 10. Ryan Lamb; 9. Paul Hodgson; 1. Alex Corbisiero; 2. James Buckland; 3. Paulica Ion; 4. Nick Kennedy; 5. Kieran Low; 6. Kieran Roche; 7. Jamie Gibson; 8. George Stowers

Replacements: 16. Rob Herring; 17. Will Johnson; 18. Clarke Dermody; 19. Gary Johnson; 20 Steffon Armitage; 21. Chris Malone; 22. Daniel Bowden; 23. Darren Allinson


Next Story

Sharks v Bath – Highlights

Previous Story

Redpath philosophical about player ins and outs

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
No Club