Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Johnson scoops writers’ Award

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The honour, for the year's outstanding rugby personality, comes just three weeks after Johnson led England to World Cup glory in Australia.

It is an unprecedented third time in four years that the Leicester forward has gained the accolade.

Previous winners include Jonny Wilkinson, Tim Horan, Lawrence Dallaglio, Jonah Lomu, David Campese and Gareth Edwards.

Johnson will receive his award at the Rugby Union Writers' Club annual dinner in London on Monday, January 12.


Next Story

Johnny Zhang jets into Leicester

Previous Story

Wilkinson shoulder fracture confirmed

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club