Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Caucau named in NZ Baa-baas squad

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Currently playing for the Saracens club, Randell will lead a side that contains one of the stars of RWC 2003 star, the Fijian speedster Rupeni Caucaunibuca who recently hinted he was hoping to turn out for the All Blacks in the future should eligibility rules change.

Also in the squad are former All Blacks Troy Flavell, Craig Dowd, Norm Maxwell and Danny Lee as well as Samoan fullback Tanner Vili and Springbok Jorrie Muller.

New Zealand Barbarians:

Forwards: Tony Woodcock, Andrew Hore, Filo Tiatia, Craig Dowd, Deacon Manu, Norm Maxwell, Simon Maling, Troy Flavell, Taine Randell (captain), Xavier Rush, Josh Blackie, Sam Harding.

Backs: Danny Lee, Glen Jackson, Keith Lowen, Nathan Mauger, Rico Gear, Rupeni Caucaunibuca, Jorrie Muller, Graeme Bond, Tanner Vili, AN Other.

Coach: Bryan WilliamsKick-off: Saturday December 20 @ 17.00 GMTLive in the UK on BBC1


Next Story

Twickenham to grow grander

Previous Story

Wood ban reduced, Yates banned for two games

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club