Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Saints tinker with their pack

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Grant Seely moves in at No.8, while Andrew Blowers moves to the side of the scrum at No.6. Darren Fox has been named at No.7.

The inclusion of Fox in the side means that former Wallaby forward Mark Connors starts in the second row, while Rob Hunter drops down to the bench.

In the final change, Lions and Scotland stalwart Tom Smith moves in at loosehead prop, while Robbie Morris switches to tighthead and Chris Budgen also starts on the bench.

Northampton: 15 Nick Beal, 14 James Brooks, 13 John Leslie (captain), 12 Chris Hyndman, 11 Bruce Reihana, 10 Shane Drahm, 9 Johnny Howard, 8 Grant Seely, 7 Darren Fox, 6 Andrew Blowers, 5 Mark Connors, 4 Matt Lord, 3 Robbie Morris, 2 Dan Richmond, 1 Tom Smith.Replacements – from: Matt Miles, John Golding, Chris Budgen, Jon Phillips, Rob Hunter, Ben Jones, Oriol Ripol, Mark Tucker, Jon Sleightholme, John Clarke.

Kick-off: 15.00


Next Story

Johnson heaps the praise on ‘Wilko’

Previous Story

Titans ring the changes

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club