Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Leeds welcome back RWC players

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

In the backline, David Rees replaces Matt Cardey on the wing, while Scotland fly-half Gordon Ross makes his first start since returning from the World Cup in place of Duncan Hodge. England representative Dan Scarborough moves back in at fulllback.

The final change comes up front, with Dan Hyde starting at No.8 in place of Italian loose forward Aaron Persico, who drops down to the bench.

Wales loose forward Alix Popham has been named on the bench, along with recently signed former Springbok centre André Snyman, fellow South African Ryan Walker and Australian Tim Walsh.

Leeds: 15 Dan Scarbrough, 14 David Rees, 13 Phil Christophers, 12 Liam Botham, 11 Diego Albanese, 10 Gordon Ross, 9 Clive Stuart-Smith, 8 Dan Hyde, 7 James Ponton, 6 Matt Salter, 5 Stuart Hooper, 4 Scott Morgan, 3 Matt Holt, 2 Rob Rawlinson, 1 Mike Shelley.Replacements: 16 Michael Cusack, 17 Gary Powell, 18 Phil Murphy, 19 Alix Popham, 20 Ryan Walker, 21 André Snyman, 22 Tim Walsh.

Kick-off: 15.00


Next Story

Johnson heaps the praise on ‘Wilko’

Previous Story

Titans ring the changes

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club