Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Britz returns for Newcastle

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Blades has named five forwards on the bench for the match as he anticipates the physical nature of the Exiles side.

Hookers Dave Wilson and Nick Makin, prop Marius Hurter and loose forwards Jon Dunbar and Phil Dowson have all been named on the bench.

"We need to perform well up front to give us a platform to play the way we want to play. We've trained well this week and the team are certainly looking forward to the match," said Blades.

Newcastle: 15 Ben Gollings, 14 Tom May, 13 Jamie Noon, 12 Mark Mayerhofler, 11 Michael Stephenson, 10 David Walder, 9 Hall Charlton, 8 Hugh Vyvyan (captain), 7 Warren Britz, 6 Epi Taione, 5 Stuart Grimes, 4 Garath Archer, 3 Micky Ward, 2 Matt Thompson, 1 Ian Peel.Replacements: 16 Dave Wilson, 17 Nick Makin, 18 Marius Hurter, 19 Jon Dunbar, 20 Phil Dowson, 21 James Grindal, 22 Phil Godman.

Kick-off: 15.00


Next Story

Johnson heaps the praise on ‘Wilko’

Previous Story

Titans ring the changes

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club