Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Vyvyan out of Titans clash

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

In the backline, Ben Gollings returns at fullback, moving Falcons kicking ace Dave Walder to his preferred position of fly-half, while Phil Godman drops to the bench and James Grindal starts at scrum-half in place of Hall Charlton, who also drops to the bench.

The final change comes at the back of the scrum, with No.8 Phil Dowson coming in for regular skipper Hugh Vyvyan, while lock Garath Archer takes over the captaincy, with former Springbok Mark Andrews still serving his suspension.

Newcastle: 15 Ben Gollings, 14 Tom May, 13 Jamie Noon, 12 Mark Mayerhofler, 11 Michael Stephenson, 10 David Walder, 9 James Grindal, 8 Phil Dowson, 7 Warren Britz, 6 Jon Dunbar, 5 Craig Hamilton, 4 Garath Archer (captain), 3 Micky Ward, 2 Nick Makin, 1 Ian Peel.Replacements: 16 Dave Wilson 17 Matt Thompson 18 Jonny Williams 19 Epi Taione 20 Geoff Parling 21 Hall Charlton 22 Phil Godman.

Kick-off: 15.00


Next Story

Healey flies in to cover fullback injuries

Previous Story

Burke back for Quins

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club