Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Sharks welcome Hodgson back into starting XV

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The England fly-half returns to the starting line-up, having recovered from the knee injury that laid him low for the best part of a year. His last start for the Sharks was the 45-0 win over NEC Harlequins in February.

Jos Baxendell also returns after recovering from a knee injury sustained in the game at Newcastle in September.

Sale Sharks: 15 Vaughan Going, 14 Mark Cueto, 13 Braam van Straaten, 12 Graeme Bond, 11 Steve Hanley, 10 Charlie Hodgson, 9 Nich Walshe, 8 Chris Jones, 7 Stuart Pinkerton, 6 Alex Sanderson (captain), 5 Dean Schofield, 4 Iain Fullerton, 3 Barry Stewart, 2 Matt Cairns, 1 Andrew Sheridan.Replacements: 16 Andy Titterell, 17 Kevin Yates, 18  Stuart Turner, 19 Magnus Lund, 20 Jos Baxendell, 21 Chris Mayor, 22 Richard Wigglesworth.

Kick-off: 14.45 GMT


Next Story

Healey flies in to cover fullback injuries

Previous Story

Burke back for Quins

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club