Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Saints keep it simple

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Following the side's historic second consecutive win over the Leicester Tigers at Welford Road last week, Smith has brought Chris Hyndman in at outside centre at the expense of Mark Tucker, with the latter dropping down to the bench.

The rest of the side is unchanged, with former Scotland centre John Leslie skippering the side from the No.12 position.

Northampton: 15 Nick Beal, 14 Jon Sleightholme, 13 Chris Hyndman, 12 John Leslie (captain), 11 Bruce Reihana, 10 Shane Drahm, 9 Mark Robinson, 8 Andrew Blowers, 7 Darren Fox, 6 Mark Connors, 5 Rob Hunter, 4 Matt Lord, 3 Chris Budgen, 2 Dan Richmond, 1 Brett Sturgess.Replacements: 16 Matt Miles, 17 Jon Golding, 18 Jon Phillips, 19 Grant Seely, 20 Johnny Howard, 21 James Brooks, 22 Mark Tucker.

Kick-off: 14.45


Next Story

Shaw flies to Australia as cover

Previous Story

Clive Woodward update – Glad it is over

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club