Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Hodgson returns for Sharks

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Hodgson has been named on the bench for the game, but Sharks coach Jim Mallinder said that he would definitely play a part in the game.

Meanwhile, Mallinder has made two changes to the team that beat Harlequins last week at the Stoop, with Andy Titterell starting ahead of Matt Cairns at hooker and Kevin Yates replacing Andrew Sheridan at loosehead prop.

Both Cairns and Sheridan drop down to the replacements bench.

Sale Sharks: 15 Vaughan Going, 14 Mark Cueto, 13 Braam van Straaten, 12 Graeme Bond, 11 Steve Hanley, 10 Nick Walshe, 9 Richard Wigglesworth, 8 Chris Jones, 7 Stuart Pinkerton, 6 Alex Sanderson (captain), 5 Dean Schofield, 4 Iain Fullerton, 3 Stuart Turner, 2 Andy Titterell, 1 Kevin Yates.Replacements: 16 Matt Cairns, 17 Andrew Sheridan, 18 Barry Stewart, 19 Magnus Lund, 20 Paul Devlin, 21 Chris Mayer, 22 Charlie Hodgson.

Kick-off: 19.45


Next Story

Shaw flies to Australia as cover

Previous Story

Clive Woodward update – Glad it is over

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club