Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Skipper Shelley at the Tykes’ helm again

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Captain Mike Shelley starts after appearing as a replacement last week, as does lock Phil Murphy, who missed the start of the season with a knee injury. Gary Powell and Scott Morgan make way respectively.

Scrum-half Alan Dickens returns after missing five games and replaces South African Ryan Walker, whilst Tristan Davies will start his first game since the opening fixture of the season as he comes in for Liam Botham.

The last time these two sides met was in May, when the Tykes managed a 30-23 home win.

Leeds Tykes: 15 Tim Walsh, 14 Dan Scarbrough, 13 Phil Christophers, 12 Tristan Davies, 11 David Rees, 10 Duncan Hodge, 9 Alan Dickens, 8 Dan Hyde, 7 James Ponton, 6 Matt Salter, 5 Stuart Hooper, 4 Phil Murphy, 3 Simon Halford, 2 Rob Rawlinson, 1 Mike Shelley (captain).Replacements: 16 Gary Powell, 17 Matt Holt, 18 Scott Morgan, 19 Stewart Campbell, 20 Ryan Walker, 21 Liam Botham, 22 Matt Cardey.

Kick-off: 15.00 (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Rugby’s values to be promoted by the Prince’s Trust and Zurich

Previous Story

Greening returns for Wasps

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club