Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Saints look to repeat last season’s heroics

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Former England wing Jon Sleightholme brings experience to the wing in the place of 19-year-old John Clarke, while former All Black scrum-half Mark Robinson gets the start in the No.9 jersey ahead of Johnny Howard.

The last time Saints visited Welford Road they became the first side in five years to win a league game there.

This time the Tigers face an unprecedented fourth successive league defeat while Saints aim to win a second consecutive away win at Leicester for only the third time in the club's history, and the first time for exactly 30 years.

Northampton Saints: 15 Nick Beal, 14 Jon Sleightholme, 13 Mark Tucker, 12 John Leslie, 11 Bruce Reihana, 10 Shane Drahm, 9 Mark Robinson, 8 Andrew Blowers, 7 Darren Fox, 6 Mark Connors, 5 Rob Hunter, 4 Matt Lord, 3 Chris Budgen, 2 Dan Richmond, 1 Brett Sturgess.Replacements: 16 Matt Miles, 17 Jon Golding, 18 Jon Phillips, 19 Grant Seely, 20 Johnny Howard, 21 James Brooks, 22 Chris Hyndman.

Kick-off: 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Rugby’s values to be promoted by the Prince’s Trust and Zurich

Previous Story

Greening returns for Wasps

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club