Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Greening returns for Wasps

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

In the backline, Peter Richards replaces former Wales captain and scrum-half Rob Howley, while in the forwards, Phil Greening returns in the place of former Samoa hooker Trevor Leota.

Both Howley and Leota have been named on the bench.

In the back row, Johnny O'Connor starts on the openside meaning Paul Volley returns to his favoured blindside position, while Ian Clarke moves to No.8 to replace John Hart, who drops down to the bench.

London Wasps: 15 Tom Voyce, 14 Shane Roiser, 13 Fraser Waters, 12 Mark Denney, 11 John Rudd, 10 Mark van Gisbergen, 9 Peter Richards, 8 Ian Clarke, 7 Jonny O'Connor, 6 Paul Volley, 5 Richard Birkett, 4 Simon Shaw, 3 Craig Dowd (captain), 2 Phil Greening, 1 Tim Payne.Replacements: 16 Rob Howley, 17 Ayoola Erinle, 18 James Haskell, 19 Martin Purdy, 20 John Hart, 21 Alistair McKenzie, 22 Trevor Leota.

Kick-off: 15.00 (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Rugby’s values to be promoted by the Prince’s Trust and Zurich

Previous Story

Falcons name Walder at fullback

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club