Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Tigers reward Vesty with a start

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Sam Vesty is rewarded for his well-taken try against Sale last week – when he came on as a late replacement, and ousts former Azzurri No.10 Ramiro Pez from the fly-half berth.

Brett Deacon drops out of the back row and is replaced by Adam Balding, who comes in at No. 8, with Will Johnson moving to the blindside flank.

The following squad members were not considered due to injury: Geordan Murphy, James Buckland, Steve Booth, Luke Abraham, Peter Cook, Freddie Tuilagi.

Leicester Tigers: 15 Tim Stimpson, 14 Ollie Smith, 13 Leon Lloyd, 12 Daryl Gibson, 11 John Holtby, 10 Sam Vesty, 9 Austin Healey, 8 Adam Balding, 7 Josh Kronfeld (captain), 6 Will Johnson, 5 Louis Deacon, 4 James Hamilton, 3 Ricky Nebbett, 2 George Chuter, 1 Graham Rowntree.Replacements: 16 Jim Richards, 17 Darren Morris, 18 Tom Ryder, 19 Henry Tuilagi, 20 Glenn Gelderbloom, 21 Harry Ellis, 22 Will Skinner.

Kick-off: 14.45 BST (13.45 GMT)


Next Story

Balshaw out of England opener

Previous Story

Hatley back for Exiles action

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club