Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Healey to start as Tigers take on Sharks

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The scrum-half, was omitted form England's World Cup squad, has warmed the bench for all there of the Tigers opening games, but now ousts Harry Ellis from the No.9 shirt.

Brett Deacon also comes in at blindside and pushes Will Johnson, who replaces the injured Adam Balding, to No.8.

England international Graham Rowntree returns from injury in time to stand in for Darren Morris – the former Wales international who the Tigers failed to register resulting in the club being docked one Premiership point earlier this week – at loosehead prop.

The Tigers have the upperhand in terms of recent head-to-head encounters between the two sides, as well as a 100 percent home record so far this term.

Leicester Tigers: 15 Tim Stimpson, 14 Ollie Smith, 13 Leon Lloyd, 12 Daryl Gibson, 11 John Holtby, 10 Ramiro Pez, 9 Austin Healey, 8 Will Johnson, 7 Josh Kronfeld (captain), 6 Brett Deacon, 5 Louis Deacon, 4 James Hamilton, 3 Ricky Nebbett, 2 George Chuter, 1 Graham Rowntree.Replacements: 16 Jim Richards, 17 Michael Holford, 18 Tom Ryder, 19 Henry Tuilagi, 20 Harry Ellis, 21 Sam Vesty, 22 Will Skinner.

Kick-off: 14.45 BST (13.45 GMT)


Next Story

Devlin returns to Sharks on short loan

Previous Story

England squad land in Perth

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club