Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Blowers – return of the Saint

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The influential back row forward and former All Black will share the captaincy in Saturday’s game at Rotherham Titans with Nick Beal, who led the Saints to the London Pride Middlesex Sevens title in August.

Also featured in the starting XV is 19-year-old winger John Clarke, who scored an injury time try in his debut appearance for the Saints against Wasps last Saturday. His score helped seal Saints’ victory and denied the reigning Zurich Premiership champions a bonus point.

Northampton Saints: 15 Nick Beal (co-captain), 14 John Clarke, 13 Chris Hyndman, 12 Mark Tucker, 11 Bruce Reihana, 10 Shane Drahm, 9 Johnny Howard, 8 Andrew Blowers (co-captain), 7 Darren Fox, 6 Mark Connors, 5 Rob Hunter, 4 Matt Lord, 3 Robbie Morris, 2 Dan Richmond, 1 Brett Sturgess.Replacements: (from) Matt Miles, Chris Budgen, Jon Phillips, Grant Seely, Mark Soden, Mark Robinson, Oriol Ripol, John Leslie, James Brooks.

Kick-off: 15.00 (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Birkett makes Wasps return

Previous Story

No changes for Newcastle

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club