Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Rotherham Titans name side

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

15  Jon Benson   14  Anthony Elliott   13  JoeEwens    12  Peter Jorgensen   11  Michael Wood   10  Phil Jones    9   Jacob Rauluni         1  Nick Lloyd    2  Chris Johnson (capt.)   3  Christian Loader   4  Dan Cook    5  Luke Gross   6  Leon Greeff   7  Neil Spence   8  Geraint Lewis      16  Peter Smyth   17  Derek Jelley   18  Simon Bunting   19  Russell Earnshaw   20  Craig Short   21  Charlie Harrison   22  Jon Pritchard   

The Titans starting line-up shows 4 changes after the disappointing defeat by Harlequins. Prop Colin Noon will need an operation on a ruptured calf muscle – and Christian Loader takes over. Glen Kenworthy has some bruising to the Chest – and Dan Cook takes his place in the Starting Line-up.

Neil Spence is preferred to Russell Earnshaw at  open-side. Phil Jones makes his Premiership debut at stand-off.

“ Last week was an immensely disappointing performance  – with over 65% of the possession being regularly given away enabling Harlequins to break from deep and score 27 points by half-time from our possession. Everyone is aware of what went wrong – and Mike Schmid has worked hard with the squad at eradicating those errors.

This week presents an enormous challenge in the first ever Yorkshire Derby at this level. Leeds have acquired a formidable reputation at Headingley – and they will be as keen for their  first win of the season as we will be.

It will be a test of nerve and resolve in front of a large Yorkshire Crowd. We are happy with the squad that we have picked – all experienced players – and in particular the debut of Phil Jones will add a touch of further excitement. He is an exciting player with a very good kicking game – and it is for this reason he has been selected ahead of Jason Strange,”said Jim Kilfoyle.



Next Story

Third round referees announced

Previous Story

Four changes for Rotherham’s Leeds trip

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club