Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Lyle to make debut for Tigers

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Lyle, who joined the Tigers after moving from Bath, will start at No.8, while lock Brett Deacon and and inside centre Daryl Gibson will also make their first appearance for the side.

England discards Tim Stimpson, Ollie Smith and Graham Rowntree have all been included in a solid starting XV, while Samoan international Henry Tuilagi and Austin Healey, who was also considered surplus to England coach Clive Woodward's needs, have been named on the bench.

Hooker James Buckland, Ireland fullback Geordan Murphy, Tuilagi's brother Freddie and Luke Myring have all been ruled out through injury.

Leicester Tigers: 15 Tim Stimpson, 14 Ollie Smith, 13 Leon Lloyd, 12 Daryl Gibson, 11 John Holtby, 10 Sam Vesty, 9 Harry Ellis, 8 Dan Lyle, 7 Josh Kronfeld (captain), 6 Will Johnson, 5 Brett Deacon, 4 Louis Deacon, 3 Ricky Nebbett, 2 George Chuter, 1 Graham Rowntree.Replacements: 16 Stuart Friswell, 17 Darren Morris, 18 James Hamilton, 19 Adam Balding, 20 Henry Tuilagi, 21 Austin Healey, 22 Steve Booth.

Kick-off: 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Tykes skipper suffers set-back

Previous Story

London Irish name team

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club