Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Top clubs to stage touch rugby events

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

A total of 24 touch rugby competitions for mixed sex teams of adults will take place at clubs across the country, with teams having the chance to win rugby kit and equipment grants from Gilbert.

Teams are restricted to three regular rugby players per squad of 10 in a bid to encourage new participants in the sport.

The schedule:

July 19: Cobham RFC, Surrey (NEC Harlequins)July 20: Chinnor RFC, Thame, (Oxon London Wasps)July 27: Phoenix RFC, Taplow, Bucks (London Wasps)July 30: Huddersfield RFC, West Yorkshire (Leeds Tykes)August 6: Burnage RFC, Manchester (Sale Sharks)August 9: Bletchley RFC, Milton Keynes (Northampton Saints)August 10: Clifton RFC, Bristol (Bristol Shoguns)August 10: Twyford Avenue, Wasps (London Wasps)August 13: Altrincham Kersal RFC, Cheshire (Sale Sharks)August 16: Richmond RFC, West London (NEC Harlequins)August 16: Brackley RFC, Northants (Northampton Saints)August 17: Bristol Barbarians RFC (Bristol Shoguns)August 24: Mandela Park, Leicester (Leicester Tigers)August 24: Dinnington RFC, Sheffield (Rotherham)August 24: Darlington Mowden Park, Co. Durham (Newcastle Falcons)August 24: Roundheigans RFC, Leeds (Leeds Tykes)August 30: The Stoop, Twickenham (NEC Harlequins)August 31: Wath-Upon-Dearne RFC, South Yorkshire (Rotherham)August 31: Tynemouth Beach, Tyne and Wear (Newcastle Falcons)September 10: Redingensians, Reading, Berkshire (London Irish)September 14: Ealing Trailfinders RFC, West London (London Irish)TBC: Old Albanians RFC, St Albans, Herts (Saracens)TBC: TBC (Saracens)


Next Story

Williams joins Neath/Swansea from Bath

Previous Story

Live Sky matches confirmed

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club