Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

U21 World Cup schedule, KOs, ticket information

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The tournament, hosted by the Rugby Football Union (RFU) begins with pool matches followed by semi-finals on 25 June and the Finals and ranking positional matches played on June 29.

The matches will take place at four venues, Oxford University's Iffley Road ground, Newbury RFC, Henley RFC and the soccer ground Kassam Stadium which will host four games including the Final and 3rd/4th place play-off.

Pool Structure (seeding in brackets):

Pool A: South Africa (1), Argentina (8), Scotland (9)Pool B: Australia (2), France (7), Japan (10)Pool C: New Zealand (3), England (6), Italy (11)Pool D: Wales (4), Ireland (5), Canada (12)

SCHEDULE:

Friday, JUNE 13 2003 – DAY ONE:1 South Africa v Ireland @ Iffley Rd – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)2 Argentina v Canada @ Newbury – ko 17.00 BST (16.00 GMT)3 Scotland v Wales @ Henley – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)4 Australia v England @ Iffley Rd – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)5 France v Italy @ Newbury – ko 19.30 BST (18.30 GMT)6 Japan v New Zealand @ Henley – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT) Tuesday, JUNE 17 2003 – DAY TWO:7 South Africa v Canada @ Henley – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)8 Argentina v Wales @ Iffley Rd – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)9 Scotland v Ireland @ Newbury – ko 17.00 BST (16.00 GMT)10 Australia v Italy @ Henley – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)11 France v New Zealand @ Iffley Rd – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)12 Japan v England @ Newbury – ko 19.30 BST (18.30 GMT)Saturday, JUNE 21 2003 – DAY THREE:13 South Africa v Wales @ Newbury – ko 18.00 BST (17.00 GMT)14 Argentina v Ireland @ Iffley Rd – ko 18.00 BST (17.00 GMT)15 Scotland v Canada @ Henley – ko 18.00 BST (17.00 GMT)16 Australia v New Zealand @ Newbury – ko 14.00 BST (13.00 GMT)17 France v England @ Henley – ko 14.00 BST (13.00 GMT)18 Japan v Italy @ Iffley Rd – ko 14.00 BST (13.00 GMT)

Wednesday, JUNE 25 2003 – DAY FOUR:19 1st Pool A/D v 2nd Pool B/C @ Kassam Stadium – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)20 2nd Pool A/D v 1st Pool B/C @ Kassam Stadium – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)21 3rd Pool A/D v 4th Pool B/C @ Henley – ko 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)22 4th Pool A/D v 3rd Pool B/C @ Henley – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)23 5th Pool A/D v 6th Pool B/C @ Newbury – ko 17.00 BST (16.00 GMT)24 6th Pool A/D v 5th Pool B/C @ Newbury – ko 19.30 BST (18.30 GMT) Sunday, JUNE 29 2003 – DAY FIVE:25 Winner M19 v Winner M20 @ Kassam Stadium – ko 16.30 BST (15.30 GMT)26 Loser M19 v Loser M20 @ Kassam Stadium – ko 12.30 BST (11.30 GMT)27 Winner M21 v Winner M22 @ Newbury – ko 13.15 BST (12.15 GMT)28 Loser M21 v Loser M22 @ Newbury – ko 19.00 BST (18.00 GMT)29 Winner M23 v Winner M24 @ Henley – ko 17.00 BST (16.00 GMT)30 Loser M23 v Loser M24 @ Henley – ko 19.30 BST (18.30 GMT)

TICKETS

Contacting the following venues for tickets at respective games:

Henley RFCDry LeasMarlow RoadHenley-on-ThamesRG9 2JATel: 01491 574499www.henleyrugbyclub.org.uk

Tickets on sale by phone or at the ticket office at the ground from 9.30am to 3.30pm. Prices: £15 Grandstand, £10 Ground, £5 Concessions, Under 12s free.

Iffley Road (Oxford University RFC)University Sports CentreJackdaw LaneOxfordOX4 1SRTel: 01865 432000

Tickets on sale at University Sports Centre from 10am to 4pm – cash or cheque only – or at the ground. Prices: £15 West Stand, £10 Ground & East Stand, £5 Concessions, Under 12s free.

Kassam Stadium (Oxford United FC)Grenoble RoadCowleyOxfordOX4 4XPTicketline 01865 337533

Prices: £15 adults, £7.50 Concessions, £5 wheelchair plus helper. Finals day tickets bought on the day cost £18 and £9.

Newbury RFCMonks LaneNewburyBerkshireRG14 7RWwww.newburyrfc.co.ukTicket hotline 01635 581 444 or e-mail: u21worldcup@newburyrfc.co.uk

Prices: £15 Grandstand, £10 Ground, £5 Concessions, Under 12s free

Categories

Next Story

Raft of new signings for Rotherham

Previous Story

Post-registration FAQs

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Harlequins
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Saracens
Wasps
Worcester Warriors
No Club