Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Harlequins make five changes

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The England international has recovered from the shoulder injury that has kept him out of the game since late December.

Ugo Monye starts on the wing, with Ben Gollings dropping to the bench. Chris Bell replaces the rested Will Greenwood in the centres and Matthew Powell starts at scrum-half ahead of Scott Bemand.

In the pack, James Hayter makes his first start at hooker in place of Tani Fuga, while in the second row Karl Rudzki comes in for Bill Davison, who is also rested.

"This is a huge game for both teams," said Mark Evans, NEC Harlequins Chief Executive.

"After our disappointing performance last week, we still have to secure our place in the Wild Card play-offs and unless we get a result at Adams Park this Saturday, then we will be relying upon results elsewhere in the Premiership."

"Wasps are playing very well at the moment and they will be looking to guarantee a home slot in the Zurich Championship semi-final. So there is a lot to play for, which will give the supporters of both teams much to cheer for on Saturday."

NEC Harlequins: 15 Nathan Williams, 14 Ugo Monye, 13 Chris Bell, 12 Mel Deane, 11 Dan Luger, 10 Paul Burke, 9 Matthew Powell, 8 Tony Diprose, 7 André Vos (captain), 6 Roy Winters, 5 Simon Miall, 4 Karl Rudzki, 3 Jon Dawson, 2 James Hayter, 1 Ceri Jones. Replacements: 16 Tani Fuga, 17 Laurent Gomez, 18 Jim Evans, 19 Luke Sherriff, 20 Pat Sanderson, 21 Scott Bemand, 22 Ben Gollings.

Kick-off: Saturday, 15.00 BST (14.00 GMT)


Next Story

Statement from Zurich re. Rotherham

Previous Story

Gloucester not facing mass exodus’ says Walkinshaw

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club