Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Four changes for Exiles against Quins

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

Irish wing Justin Bshop comes in to make his 200th appearance in the professional era for the Exiles, while front rowers Neal Hatley, Simon Halford and back rower Declan Danaher rotate with Mike Worsley, Rob Hardwick and Kieron Dawson respectively.

Player/coach Brendan Venter is without the injured Kevin Burke (knee), Darren Edwards (shoulder), Richard Kirke (shoulder) and Ryan Strudwick (ankle), and will be hoping for a better result than the 29-19 loss they suffered at the hands of Quins earlier in the campaign when the teams met at the Stoop.

London Irish: 15 Mark Mapletoft, 14 Paul Sackey, 13 Nick Burrows, 12 Brendan Venter, 11 Justin Bishop, 10 Barry Everitt, 9 Hentie Martens, 8 Chris Sheasby, 7 Declan Danaher, 6 Paul Gustard (captain), 5 Nick Kennedy, 4 Bob Casey, 3 Simon Halford, 2 Naka Drotské, 1 Neal Hatley.Replacements: 16 Kevin Barrett, 17. Mike Horak, 18 Kieron Dawson, 19 Adrian Flavin, 20 Kieran Roche, 21 Mike Worsley, 22 Rob Hardwick.

Kick-off: 14.30 GMT


Next Story

Castaignède in at No.10 for Saracens

Previous Story

From the sidelines

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club