Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

England U21 name squad for Welsh clash

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

The English side won their first match of the junior Six Nations Championship by 26-25 against a powerful French side at Newbury on Friday, February 14 and now face a tough away trip to Wales.

England Under-21:

Forwards: Peter Cook (Leicester Tigers), Christian Day (Sharks), Alex Gluth (Sharks), Michael Holford (Leicester Tigers), Andrew Kyriacou (Sharks), Magnus Lund (Sharks), Geoffrey Parling (Newcastle Falcons), Ryan Peacey (Saracens), Jonathan Pendlebury (Bath), Chris Rowland (Bristol Shoguns), Benjamin Russell (Saracens), James Scaysbrook (Bath), Matthew Stevens (Bath), Ben Woods (Newcastle Falcons).

Backs: Spencer Davey (Bath), Marcel Garvey (Gloucester), Danny Hipkiss (Leicester Tigers), Paul Hodgson (Bristol Shoguns), John Holtby (Leicester Tigers), Chris Hyndman (Northampton), Chris Mayor (Sharks), Ugo Monye (NEC Harlequins), Warren Spragg (Sharks), Clive Stuart-Smith (Gloucester), Tim Taylor (Leicester Tigers), Richard Wigglesworth (Sharks).Kick-off: Friday 21 February, 2003, Neath RFC, kick-off 14.30 GMT


Next Story

White voices frustration at injury

Previous Story

Bracken to start against Wales

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club