Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Harlequins announce side against Sharks

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

In the backline, Rob Jewell replaces Matt Moore on the right – wing and in the pack Bruce Starr comes in for Jon Dawson. England International Jason Leonard, who is also on the verge of making his 100th appearance for England, switches to tighthead prop.

"There were a lot of very frustrated people in our changing room after the game at Newcastle last weekend," said Harlequins chief executive Mark Evans. "This Saturday we face the Sharks, who are playing very well at the moment and come to us off a fine win away at London Irish last Sunday.

"However, our recent league record at The Stoop has been good and we are looking forward to playing in front of another packed house this weekend. We have to improve on our display from last Saturday, but I am sure that the players will be in the right frame of mind to put Newcastle behind them and give our supporters the performance they deserve."

Harlequins: 15 Nathan Williams, 14 Rob Jewell, 13 Will Greenwood, 12 Viliame Satala, 11 Dan Luger, 10 Paul Burke, 9 Scott Bemand, 8 Tony Diprose, 7 Andre Vos (captain), 6 Ace Tiatia, 5 Alex Codling, 4 Bill Davison, 3 Jason Leonard, 2 Tani Fuga, 1 Bruce Starr.Replacements: 16 James Hayter, 17 Pablo Cardinali, 18 Karl Rudzki, 19 Jim Evans, 20 Simon Miall, 21 Luke Sherriff, 22 Matthew Powell, 23 Henry Barratt, 24 Matt Moore .

Kick-off: 15.00 GMT


Next Story

Wilkinson signs up for charity event

Previous Story

Bath confirm squad for Gloucester clash

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club