Jump to main content
Premiership Rugby

Sharks keep same squad for Harlequins

A Gallagher Premiership Rugby ball

This means that in-form players like Mel Deane, Apollo Perelini and Richard Wilks remain on the sidelines despite excellent performances against South African Super 12 side the Stormers and rugby league side St Helens.

"We will settle on the final line-up later but have decided to stick with an unchanged squad of 22," said Sharks coach Jim Mallinder.

"Some players will consider themselves very unfortunate at failing to get into the squad. They've put in some tremendous performances in the two midweek games and perhaps the fact that they can't break in is a good reflection on the squad's strength. The good thing from our point of view is that things are getting very competitive within the camp."

Looking ahead to Saturday's game he indicated that Harlequins have always been a difficult side to beat at The Stoop, even if they haven't been going well on their travels.

"They have some quality players and I guess Will Greenwood will be keen to put in a big performance ahead of England's game against France."

Sharks (from): Jason Robinson, Vaughan Going, Mark Cueto, Steve Hanley, Graeme Bond, Jos Baxendell, Dan Harris, Charlie Hodgson, Nick Walshe, Bryan Redpath, Kevin Yates, Stuart Turner, Barry Stewart, Charl Marais, Andy Titterrell, Iain Fullarton, Dean Schofield, Chris Jones, Pete Anglesea, Phil Davies, Alex Sanderson, Stuart Pinkerton.


Next Story

London Irish pick for Wasps clash

Previous Story

Falcons announce squad

Choose your club

Bath Rugby
Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs
Gloucester Rugby
Leicester Tigers
London Irish
Newcastle Falcons
Northampton Saints
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors
No Club