TOP BAR - Fixtures

Tigers kick off next round of live TV matches

Tigers kick off next round of live TV matches

Premiership Rugby today confirms that Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby kicks off an intriguing set of Aviva Premiership Rugby matches selected for live TV coverage by BT Sport during the RBS 6 Nations.

Earlier in the season a big crowd saw tries from Nick Wood, Charlie Sharples and Jonny May hand Gloucester a 33-16 victory at Kingsholm, the rematch will take place on Friday 13 February at 7.45pm.

On the weekend when England host Italy on Saturday, the second Aviva Premiership Rugby live match is Bath Rugby's trip to Allianz Park to take on Saracens.

The following weekend, Wasps make the journey to the North-East to play Newcastle Falcons in front of the live TV cameras followed the next day by Bath Rugby against Northampton Saints at the Rec.

The full list of live TV fixtures in rounds 14-17 is below.

Round 14

Friday 13 February 7.45pm

Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby (Welford Road)

Sunday 15 February 1pm

Saracens v Bath Rugby (Allianz Park)

Round 15

Friday 20 February 7.45pm

Newcastle Falcons v Wasps (Kingston Park)

Saturday 21 February 3.15pm

Bath Rugby v Northampton Saints (The Rec)

Sunday 22 February 2pm

London Irish v Leicester Tigers (Madejski Stadium)

Round 16

Friday 27 February 7.45pm

Northampton Saints v Harlequins (Franklin's Gardens)

Saturday 28 February 3.15pm

Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby (Sandy Park)

Round 17

Friday 6 March 7.45pm

Bath Rugby v Sale Sharks (The Rec)

Saturday 7 March 3.15pm

Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints (Kingsholm)

Sunday 8 March 2pm

Wasps v Saracens (Ricoh Arena)

Premiership Rugby can also confirm that:

  • All Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 22 matches will kick off on Saturday 16 May at 3.15pm.
  • The Aviva Premiership Rugby Final will kick off on Saturday 30 May at 2.30pm.
  • Discussions are continuing concerning the kick off times for the Aviva Premiership Rugby semi-finals but with the Final the following weekend, there will not be a semi-final on the Sunday. They will either be Friday and Saturday or both on the Saturday.

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press